Buy Now
Share

0001-01-01T00:00:00

June 14th Update

Thursday, June 14, 2012 11:00:00

On June 14th at 4 pm UTC*, we will release a new update for Ghost Recon Future Soldier. This Cloud Update will include the following changes:

Weapons:

  • · Adjusted AK-47 Recoil/Firepower;
  • · Increased Rate of Recovery on low rate of Fire LMGs;
  • · Decreased Recoil and Firepower of Sniper Rifles, increased dispersion in Aim;
  • · Modified Ammo Counts for Extended Mag/Drum Magazine (AK-200);
  • · Amended description of FN Five SeveN in Gunsmith.

Experience:

  • · Increased the values of XP for Challenges;
  • · Increased the Radius for XP Bonus for using Equipment near Objective.

Maps:

  • · Moved several objective locations (Mill, Sandstorm);
  • · Fixed several map exploits.

A fix to address the progression loss issues some might have faced is scheduled to go live during an extended maintenance period, tomorrow at 10:00 UTC.

Along with the above changes, we addressed an issue that prevented some Ghost Recon Network users from connecting. We will continue to introduce modifications to improve the online stability.

As with any Cloud Update, you won’t have to download anything on your console: the changes are transparent and happen in the background. There will be a 30 minutes downtime of the servers to release the update - see below.

(*) Worldwide Schedule / Time Zone information

  • · PDT: Thursday June 14th at 8 am ~ 8.30 am
  • · EDT: Thursday June 14th at 12:00 ~ 12:30
  • · BST: Thursday June 14th at 5 pm ~ 5.30 pm
  • · CET: Thursday June 14th at 6 pm ~ 6.30 pm
  • · Sydney: Thursday June 15th at 2 am ~ 2.30 am

 

NEWS

Latest news

all feeds
GRFS 01/08/2013

 

COMMENTS

 

JavaScript must be enabled to use this page.

Your web browser is currently configured to prevent JavaScript from running. This page uses JavaScripts to perform many of its functions. You must re-configure your browser to allow JavaScript to run before you can use the page.

Loading...

ESRB privacy certified